

AFB/B.14/Inf.4 June 17, 2011

Adaptation Fund Board Fourteenth Meeting Bonn, June 20-22, 2011

LIST OF OBSERVERS

(As of June 17, 2011)

UNFCCC PARTIES

China

Zhang Wen Senior Engineer

Foreign Economic Cooperation Office Ministry of Environmental Protection

Zheng He

Section Chief International Department

Ministry of Finance

<u>France</u>

Marc-Antoine Martin

General Secretary

French Global Environment Facility

<u>Germany</u>

Britta Horstmann

Researcher

German Development Institute (DIE)

<u>Tanzania</u>

Ladislaus Kyaruzi

Engineer

Climate Change Desk Officer

Vice President's Office

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

UNDP

Cristina Colon

Policy Advisor

Keti Chachibaia

Regional Technical Advisor

Lucy Wanjiru Njagi

Programme Specialist

Pradeep Kurukulasuriya

Senior Technical Advisor

<u>UNEP</u>

Ermira Fida

Portfolio Manager

Merlyn Van Voore

Regional Climate Change Coordinator

WFP

Oscar Ekdahl

Climate Change Officer

WMO

Filipe Lucio

Senior Scientific Officer

Josephine Wilson

Consultant

NGOs and other

<u>German Committee for Disaster</u> <u>Reduction (DKKV)</u>

Karl-Otto Zentel

CEO

Michael Siebert Senior Advisor

<u>Germanwatch</u>

Alpha Kaloga

Senior Advisor on Climate Change

Sven Harmeling

Senior Advisor on Climate and Development

<u>Institute for Global Environmental</u> Strategies (IGES)

Koji Fukuda

Policy Researcher

Practical Action

Rachel Berger

Climate Change Policy Advisor

RMIT University

Izabela Ratajczak-Juszko

Research Fellow

Climate Change Adaptation Programme

Wetlands International

Kemi Seesink

Senior Policy Officer

Paul Brotherton

Communications and Advocacy Officer

Wetlands International Africa

World Resource Institute

Pierre Vincent Bissouekeme

Expert Climate Policy et Finance