

AFB/B.10/Inf.4/Rev.1 June 15, 2010

Adaptation Fund Board Tenth Meeting Bonn, June 15 - 16, 2010

LIST OF OBSERVERS

UNFCCC PARTIES

Australia

Katherine Vaughn

Policy Manager, Climate Change Australian Agency for International Development Sustainable Development & Partnerships

China

Wen Zhang

Senior Engineer Foreign Economic Cooperation Office Ministry of Environmental Protection

Japan

Akiko Nakagawa Ministry of the Environment

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

Kristie L. Ebi Executive Director WGII TSU Carnegie Institution for Science

UNDP

Bo Lim

Principal Technical Adviser Environment and Energy Group

Pradeep Kurukulasuriya

Senior Technical Advisor, Adaptation Environment and Energy Group

Rose Mensah-Kutin Gender and Climate Specialist

UNEP

Ermira Fida Task Manager, Adaptation DGEF

Emily Ojoo-Massawa

Programme Officer Division of Environmental Policy Implementation The World Bank Group

lan Noble Lead Climate Specialist

NGOs and other

American University

Erich Vogt Lecturer Global Environmental Politics Program

German Committee for Disaster Reduction (DKKV)

Karl-Otto Zentel Chief Executive Officer

German Development Institute

Britta Horstmann Research Associate

Germanwatch

Alpha Kaloga

Climate Change Adaptation Advisor Climate Change Adaptation Department

Sönke Kreft

Climate and Insurance Climate Change Adaptation Department

Sven Harmeling

Senior Advisor Climate and Development Climate Change Adaptation Department

International Institute for Environment and Development

Achala Chandani Researcher Climate Change Group

Practical Action

Rachel Berger Climate Change Policy Adviser

Wetlands International

Kemi Seesink

Policy Officer- Wetlands and Livelihoods Wetlands and Livelihoods Programme

Papa Mawade Wade Regional Policy Officer Wetlands International Africa