

AFB/B.13/Inf.2 February 24,2011

Adaptation Fund Board Thirteenth Meeting Bonn, March 17-18, 2011

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board Members and Alternate Members

Version: 24 January 2011

Term of Office ¹	Position	Name	Country	Constituency Represented		
Dec. 2009	Member	Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye Sylla	Senegal	Africa		
to	Alternate Member	Mr. Richard Mwendandu	Kenya	Africa		
Dec 2011	Member	Mr. Zaheer Fakir	South Africa	Africa		
	Alternate Member	Mr. Ezzat Lewis Hannalla Agaiby	Egypt	Africa		
(CMP 5 to	Member	Mr. Abdulhadi Al-Marri	Qatar	Asia		
$CMP 7)^2$	Alternate Member	Mr. Damdiny Dagvadorj	Mongolia	Asia		
	Member	Mr. Wang Zhongjing	China	Asia		
	Alternate Member	Ms. Tatyana Ososkova	Uzbekistan	Asia		
	Member	Ms. Barbara Letachowicz	Poland	Eastern Europe		
	Alternate Member	Ms. Iryna Trofimova	Ukraine	Eastern Europe		
	Member	Ms. Medea Inashvili	Georgia	Eastern Europe		
	Alternate Member	Mr. Valeriu Cazac	Moldova	Eastern Europe		
	Member	Mr. Jeffery Spooner	Jamaica	GRULAC		
	Alternate Member	Mr. Luis Paz Castro	Cuba	GRULAC		
	Member	Mr. Luis Santos	Uruguay	GRULAC		
	Alternate Member	Mr. Santiago Reyna	Argentina	GRULAC		
	Member	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk	Norway	WEOG		
	Alternate Member	Mr. Anton Hilber	Switzerland	WEOG		
	Member	Ms. Angela Churie-Kallhauge	Sweden	WEOG		
	Alternate Member	Mr. Markku Kanninen	Finland	WEOG		
	Member	Mr. Peceli Vocea	Fiji	SIDs		
	Alternate Member	Mr. Amjad Abdulla	Maldives	SIDs		
	Member	Mr. Richard Muyungi	Tanzania	LDCs		
	Alternate Member	Mr. Shawkat Ali Mirza	Bangladesh	LDCs		
	Member	Ms. Ana Fornells de Frutos	Spain	Annex I Parties		
	Alternate Member	Mr. Yutaka Matsuzawa	Japan	Annex I Parties		
	Member	Mr. Julien Rencki	France Annex I Parties			
	Alternate Member	Ms. Kate Binns	United Kingdom	Annex I Parties		
	Member	Mr. Ricardo Lozano Picon	Colombia	Non-Annex I Parties		
	Alternate Member	Mr. Bruno Sekoli	Lesotho	Non-Annex I Parties		
	Member	Mr. Farrukh Iqbal Khan	Pakistan	Non-Annex I Parties		
	Alternate Member	Ms. Sally Biney	Ghana	Non-Annex I Parties		

¹ Members and alternate members shall serve for a term of two years and shall be eligible to serve a maximum of

 $^{^{2}}$ The term of office of a member, or an alternate, shall start at the first meeting of the Board in the calendar year following his or her election and shall end immediately before the first meeting of the Board in the calendar year in which the term ends (see decision 4/CMP.5).

Year		Africa	Asia	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDs	LDCs
2007-2009 (2 year term: CMP 3 to CMP 5) Elected at CMP 3, Bali (2007)	Member	Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye Sylla (Senegal) (1 st term)	Mr. Mohammed Al-Maslamani (Qatar) (1 st term)	Mr. Jerzy Janota Bzowski (Poland) (1 st term)	Mr. Jeffery Spooner (Jamaica) (1 st term)	Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland) (1 st term)	Mr. Naoya Tsukamoto (Japan) (1 st term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 01/12/2009 <i>Replaced by AFB</i> 25/03/2009 Mr. Hiroshi Ono (Japan) (1 st term)	Mr. Carlos Rufino Costa (Colombia) (1 st term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 14/12/2008 <i>Replaced by</i> <i>AFB</i> 24/04/2009 Mr. Ricardo Lozano Picon (Colombia) (1 st term)	Mr. Enele Sopoaga (Tuvalu) (1 st term) (CMP3 to 31/12/2008) Mr. Lenoard Nurse (Barbados) (01/01/2009 to CMP5) (1 st term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 31/05/2009 <i>Replaced by AFB</i> 15/06/2009 Mr. Selwin Hart (Barbados) (1 st term)	Mr. Richard Muyungi (Tanzania) (1 st term)
	Alternate	Ms. Emily Ojoo-Massawa (Kenya) (1 st term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 24/03/2009 <i>Replaced by AFB</i> 24/04/2009 Mr. Richard Mwendandu (Kenya) (1 st term)	Mr. Damdin Davgadorj (Mongolia) (1 st term)	Ms. Dinara Gershinkova (Russia) (1 st term)	Mr. Luis Paz Castro (Cuba) (1 st term)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (1 st term)	Mr. Alejandro Nieto (Spain) (1 st term) <i>Resigned</i> 10/09/2009 <i>Replaced at CMP4</i> Ms. Vanesa Alvarez Franco (Spain) (1 st term)	Mr. William Kojo Agyemang- Bonsu (Ghana) (1 st term)	Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives) (1 st term)	Mr. Mohammad Munir (Bangladesh) (1 st term) <i>Resigned eff 04/12/2008</i> <i>Replaced at CMP4 by</i> Mr. AHM Billah (Bangladesh)(1 st term) <i>Resigned eff 01/03/2009</i> <i>Replaced by AFB</i> <i>24/04/2009</i> Mr. Nojibur Rahman (Bangladesh) (1 st term) <i>Resigned eff 20/08/2009</i> <i>Replaced by AFB</i> <i>14/09/2009</i> Mr. Shawkat Ali Mirza (Bangladesh)(1 ^{st t} erm)
	Member	Ms. Merlyn Van Voore (South Africa) (1 st term)	Mr. Mahendra Siregar (Indonesia) (1 st term)	Ms. Ermira Fida (Albania) (1 st term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 24/03/2009 <i>Replaced by AFB</i> 28/04/2009 Ms. Medea Inashvili (Georgia)(1 st term)	Mr. Luis Santos (Uruguay) (1 st term)	Ms. Marita Steinke (Germany) (1 st term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 10/06/2008 <i>Replaced at CMP4</i> Mr. Jan Cedergren (Sweden) (1 st term)	Mr. Julien Rencki (France) (1 st term)	Mr. Farrukh Iqbal Khan (Pakistan) (1 st term)		
	Alterna te	Mr. El-Sayed Sabry Mansour (Egypt) (1 st term)	Ms. Tatyana Ososkova (Uzbekistan) (1 st term)	Ms. Iryna Trofimova (Ukraine) (1 st term)	Mr. Octavio Pérez Pardo (Argentina) (1 st term)	Mr. Markku Kanninen (Finland) (1 st term)	Mr. Yvan Biot (United Kingdom) (1 st term)	Mr. Bruno Sekoli (Lesotho) (1 st term)		

Year		Africa	Asia	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDs	LDCs
2009-2011 (2 year term: CMP 5 to CMP 7) Elected at CMP 5, Copenhagen (2009)	Member	Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye Sylla (Senegal) (2 nd term)	Mr. Abdulhadi Al-Marri (Qatar) (1 st term)	Mr. Jerzy Janota Bzowski (Poland) (2 nd term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 16/03/2011 <i>Replaced at CMP</i> 6 Ms. Barbara Letachowicz (Poland) (1 st term)	Mr. Jeffery Spooner (Jamaica) (2 nd term)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (1 st term)	Mr. Hiroshi Ono (Japan) (2 nd term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 16/03/2011 <i>Replaced at CMP 6</i> Ms. Ana Fornells de Frutos (Spain) (1 st term)	Mr. Ricardo Lozano Picon (Colombia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Peceli Vocea (Fiji) (1 st term)	Mr. Richard Muyungi (Tanzania) (2 nd term)
	Alternate	Mr. Richard Mwendandu (Kenya) (2 nd term)	Mr. Damdiny Davgadorj (Mongolia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Valeriu Cazac (Moldova) (1 st term)	Mr. Luis Paz Castro (Cuba) (2 nd term)	Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland) (1 st term)	Ms. Ana Fornells de Frutos (Spain) (1st term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 16/03/2011 <i>Replaced at CMP 6</i> Mr. Yutaka Matsuzawa (Japan) (1st term)	Mr. William Kojo Agyemang-Bonsu (Ghana) (2 nd term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 16/06/2010 <i>Replaced by AFB</i> 13/10/2010 Ms. Sally Biney (Ghana) (1 st term)	Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives) (2 nd term)	Mr. Shawkat Ali Mirza (Bangladesh) (2 nd term)
	Member	Mr. Zaheer Fakir (South Africa) (1st term)	Mr. Liucai Zhu (China) (1 st term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 22/01/2010 <i>Replaced by AFB</i> 20/04/2010 Mr. Wang Zougjing (China) (1 st term)	Ms. Medea Inashvili (Georgia) (2 nd term))	Mr. Luis Santos (Uruguay) (2 nd term)	Mr. Jan Cedergren (Sweden) (2 nd term) <i>Resigned eff</i> <i>31/12/2010</i> <i>Replaced at CMP 6</i> Ms. Angela Churie- Kallhauge (Sweden) (1 st term)	Mr. Julien Rencki (France) (2 nd term)	Mr. Farrukh Iqbal Khan (Pakistan) (2 nd term)		
	Alternate	Mr. El-Sayed Sabry Mansour (Egypt) (2 nd term) <i>Resigned eff</i> <i>17/09/2010</i> <i>Replaced by AFB</i> <i>13/10/2010</i> Mr. Ezzat Lewis Hannalla Agaiby (Egypt) (1 st term)	Ms. Tatyana Ososkova (Uzbekistan) (2 nd term)	Ms. Iryna Trofimova (Ukraine) (2 nd term)	Mr. Santiago Reyna (Argentina) (1st term)	Mr. Markku Kanninen (Finland) (2 nd term)	Mr. Yvan Biot (United Kingdom) (2 nd term) <i>Resigned eff</i> 14/05/2010 <i>Replaced by AFB</i> 15/06/2010 Ms. Kate Binns (United Kingdom) (1 st term)	Mr. Bruno Sekoli (Lesotho) (2 nd term)		