

AFB/B.20/Inf.2 18 March 2013

Adaptation Fund Board Twentieth Meeting Bonn, Germany, 2-5 April 2013

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

| Year | | Africa | Asia-Pacific | Eastern Europe | GRULAC | WEOG | Annex I | Non-Annex I | SIDs | LDCs |
|--|-----------|--|---|---|--|--|--|--|---|--|
| March 2012 to March 2014 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 7, Durban (2011) | Member | Mr. Ezzat Lewis Hannalla Agaiby (Egypt) (1 st term) | Mr. W.L. Sumathipala (Sri Lanka) (1 st term) | Ms. Laura Dzelzyte (Lithuania) (1 st term) | Mr. Philip Weech (Bahamas) (1 st term) | Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland) (1 st term) <i>Resigned</i> 12/12/2012 <i>Replaced by AFB</i> 13/12/2012 Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (1 st term) | Ms. Ana Fornells de Frutos (Spain) (2 nd term) | Mr. Bruno Sekoli (Lesotho) (1 st term) | | Mr. Mamadou Honadia (Burkina Faco) (1 st term) |
| | Alternate | Mr. Zaheer Fakir (South Africa) (1 st term) | Mr. Ilhomjon Rajabov (Tajikistan) (1 st term) | Mr. Aram Ter- Zakaryan (Armenia) (1 st term) | Mr. Jeffery Spooner (Jamaica) (1 st term) | Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (1 st term) <i>Resigned</i> 12/12/2012 <i>Replaced by AFB</i> 13/12/2012 Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland) (1 st term) | Mr. Yutaka Matsuzawa (Japan) (2 nd term) | Mr. Boubacar Sidiki Dembele (Mali) (1 st term) | | Mr. Adao Soares Barbosa (Timor Liste) (1 st term) |
| March 2013 to March 2015 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 8, Doha (2012) | Member | Mr. Yerima Peter Tarfa (Nigeria) (1 st term) | Position remains open until nomination received. Nominee will be deemed elected at CMP 8. | Mr. Valeriu Cazac (Moldova) (1 st term) | Mr. Raúl Pinedo (Panama) (1 st term) | Ms. Su-Lin Garbett-Shiels (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) (1 st term) | Ms. Angela Churie-Kallhauge (Sweden) (1 st term) | Ms. Celia Pigueron Wirz (Mexico) (1 st term) | Position remains open until nomination received. Nominee will be deemed elected at CMP 8. | |
| | Alternate | Mr. Petrus Muteyauli (Namibia) (1 st term) | Position remains open until nomination received. Nominee will be deemed elected at CMP 8. | Ms. Medea Inashvili (Georgia) (1 st term) | Ms. Irina Helena Pineda Aguilar (Honduras) (1 st term) | Mr. Marc-Antoine Martin (France) (1 st term) | Mr. Markku Kanninen (Finland) (1 st term) | Ms. Patience Damptey (Ghana) (1 st term) | Mr. Paul Elreen Phillip (Grenada) (1 st term) | |

^{*} The resignation and replacement are effective as of the 1st meeting of the AFB in 2013.