

AFB/B.24/Inf.2 2 October 2014

Adaptation Fund Board Twenty-fourth Meeting Bonn, Germany, 7-10 October 2014

## ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

## **Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart**

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDs	LDCs
March 2013 to March 2015 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 8, Doha (2012) (2011)	Member	Mr. Yerima Peter Tarfa (Nigeria) (1st term)	Mr. Mohamed Shareef (Maldives) (1st term)	Mr. Valeriu Cazac (Moldova) (1st term)	Mr. Raúl Pinedo (Panama) (1st term) Resigned eff. 27/8/2014 Mr. Emilio Luis Sempris Ceballos (Panama) (1 <sup>st</sup> term) 30/9/2014	Ms. Su-Lin Garbett- Shiels (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) (1st term)	Ms. Angela Churie- Kallhauge (Sweden) (1st term)	Ms. Celia Pigueron Wirz (Mexico) (1st term) Resigned eff. 9/05/2013 Replaced by Ms. Margarita Caso Chavez (Mexico) (1st term) 9/05/2013	H.E. Mr. Peceli Vocea (Fiji) (2nd term) Passed away in June 2014. Nomination pending	
	Alternate	Mr. Petrus Muteyauli (Namibia) (1st term)	Mr. Mansurul Alam (Bangladesh) (1st term)	Ms. Medea Inashvili (Georgia) (1st term)	Ms. Irina Helena Pineda Aguilar (Honduras) (1st term)	Mr. Marc-Antoine Martin (France) (1st term)	Mr. Markku Kanninen (Finland) (1st term)	Ms. Patience Damptey (Ghana) (1st term)	Mr. Paul Elreen Phillip (Grenada) (1st term)	
March 2014 to March 2016 (2 year term of office) Elected at COP 19, Warsaw (2013)	Member	Mr. Ezzat Lewis Hannalla Agaiby (Egypt) (2nd term)	Mr. Nauman Bashir Bhatti (Pakistan) (1st term)	Ms. Laura Dzelzyte (Lithuania) (2nd term)	Mr. Philip S. Weech (Bahamas) (2nd term)	Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland) (2nd term) resigned on 18/12/2013. Replaced by Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (1st term) 26/01/2014	Mr. Michael Jan Hendrik KRACHT (Germany)	Mr. Boubacar Sidiki Dembele (Mali) (1st term)		Mr. Mamadou Honadia (Burkina Faso) (2nd term)
	Alternate	Mr. Zaheer Fakir (South Africa) (2nd term)	Nomination pending	Mr. Aram Ter- Zakaryan (Armenia) (2nd term)	Mr. Jeffery Spooner (Jamaica) (2nd term)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (1st term)	Ms. Ana Fornells de Frutos (Spain) (1st term)	Ms. Wenhang Huang (China) (1st term)		Mr. Adao Soares Barbosa (Timor- Leste) (2nd term)