

AFB/B.24/Inf.3 30 September 2014

Adaptation Fund Board Twenty-fourth meeting Bonn, Germany, 9-10 October 2014

LIST OF OBSERVERS

(As of 30 September 2014)

PARTIES

China

Mr. Chen Ji

Research Assistant National Centre for Climate Change Strategy and International Cooperation

Kenya

Dr. Ayub Ndaruga

Chairman of NIE Committee for Kenya National Environment Management Authority

Ms. Wangare Kirumba

Senior Environment Planner National Environment Management Authority

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

United Nations Development Programme

Mr. Andrew Raine

Environmental Policy and Legal Specialist BDP

United Nations World Food Programme

Mr. Daniel Longhurst

Climate Change Adaptation Officer Climate Resilience for Food Security Unit Policy, Programme and Innovations Division

NGOS AND OTHERS

CARE International

Mr. Sven Harmeling

Climate Change Advocacy Coordinator Poverty, Environment and Climate Change Network

Germanwatch

Mr. Sönke Kreft

Team Leader International Climate Policy

Mr. Alpha Kaloga

Lead Analyst International Climate Policy

Mr. David Eckstein

Policy Officer International Climate Policy

Ms. Lisa Junghans

Policy Officer for Climate Impacts and Adaptation International Climate Policy

Mrs. Inga Wolff

Intern

International Climate Policy

Mrs. Marisa Heenen

Intern

International Climate Policy

Mrs. Ursula Christine Patricia Hagen

Intern

International Climate Policy

Indigo Development and Change

Ms. Bettina Koelle

Director

Climate Change Programme

SNV Netherlands Development Organisation

Mr. Soksophors Yim

Climate Smart Agriculture Advisor Agriculture

Society for Improving Livelihood (SOIL)

Mr. Srinivasan Pandiyan

President

Research Division

The Royal Marine Conservation Society of Jordan

Mr. Eid Ehab

Programs Director

Transparency International

Ms. Lisa Elges

Programme Leader

Climate Finance Integrity Programme

(Organizations in alphabetical order)