The Adaptation Fund

AFB/B.5/Inf.3 March 13, 2009

Adaptation Fund Board First Meeting Bonn, March 24 – 27, 2009

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS, ALTERNATES

Members and alternate members¹ of the Adaptation Fund Board as of March 13, 2009

Term of Office	Position	Name	Country	Constituency Represented	
	Member	Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye Sylla	Senegal	Africa	
	Alternate Member	Ms. Emily Ojoo-Massawa	Kenya	Africa	
	Member	Ms. Merlyn Van Voore	South Africa	Africa	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Elsayed Sabry Mansour	Egypt	Africa	
	Member	Mr. Mohammed Al-Maslamani	Qatar	Asia	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Damin Davgadorj	Mongolia	Asia	
	Member	Mr. Mahendra Siregar	Indonesia	Asia	
	Alternate Member	Ms. Tatyana Ososkova	Uzbekistan	Asia	
	Member	Mr. Janota Bzowski	Poland	Eastern Europe	
	Alternate Member	Ms. Dinara Gershinkova	Russia	Eastern Europe	
December	Member			Eastern Europe	
	Alternate Member	Ms. Iryna Trofimova	Ukraine	Eastern Europe	
2007	Member	Mr. Jeffery Spooner	Jamaica	GRULAC	
to December	Alternate Member	Mr. Luis Paz Castro	Cuba	GRULAC	
2009	Member	Mr. Luis Santos	Uruguay	GRULAC	
2009	Alternate Member	Mr. Octavio Perez Pardo	Argentina	GRULAC	
(CMP 3	Member	Mr. Anton Hilber	Switzerland	WEOG	
to	Alternate Member	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk	Norway	WEOG	
CMP 5 – except where otherwise indicated)	Member	Mr. Jan Cedergren	Sweden	WEOG	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Markku Kanninen	Finland	WEOG	
	Member	Mr. Leonard Nurse (15 Dec. 2008-14 Dec. 2009)	Barbados	SIDs	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Amjad Abdulla	Maldives	SIDs	
,	Member	Mr. Richard Muyungi	Tanzania	LDCs	
	Alternate Member			LDCs	
	Member			Annex 1 Parties	
	Alternate Member	Ms. Vanesa Alvarez Franco	Spain	Annex 1 Parties	
	Member	Mr. Julien Rencki	France	Annex 1 Parties	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Yvan Biot	United Kingdom	Annex 1 Parties	
	Member			Non-Annex 1 Parties	
	Alternate Member	Mr. William Kojo Agyemang- Bonsu	Ghana	Non-Annex 1 Parties	
	Member	Mr. Farrukh Iqbal Khan	Pakistan	Non-Annex 1 Parties	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Bruno Sekoli	Lesotho	Non-Annex 1 Parties	

_

¹ Members and alternate members shall serve for a term of two years and shall be eligible to serve a maximum of two consecutive terms (see decision 1 / CMP.3)

Adaptation Fund Board Membership History Chart

Year		Africa	Asia	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDs	LDCs
2007-2009 (2 year term: CMP 3 to CMP 5) Elected at CMP 3, Bali (2007)	Member	Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye Sylla (Senegal)	Mr. Mohammed Al-Maslamani (Qatar)	Mr. Janota Bzowski (Poland)	Mr. Jeffery Spooner (Jamaica)	Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland)	Mr. Naoya Tsukamoto**** (Japan)	Mr. Carlos Rufino Costa (Colombia)*****	Mr. Enele Sopoaga (from 15/12/2007- 31/12/2008) (Tuvalu) Mr. Lenoard Nurse (from 01/01/2009 - CMP 5) (Barbados)	Mr. Richard Muyungi (Tanzania)
	Alternate	Ms. Emily Ojoo-Massawa (Kenya)	Mr. Damdin Davgadorj (Mongolia)	Ms. Dinara Gershinkova (Russia)	Mr. Luis Paz Castro (Cuba)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway)	Mr. Alejandro Nieto** (Spain) Replaced by Ms. Vanesa Alvarez Franco (Spain)	Mr. William Kojo Agyemang- Bonsu (Ghana)	Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives)	Mr. Mohammad Qamar Munir*** (Bangladesh) Replaced by Mr. AHM Mustain Billah (Bangladesh)
	Member	Ms. Merlyn Van Voore (South Africa)	Mr. Mahendra Siregar (Indonesia)	Ms. Ermira Fida****** (Albania)	Mr. Luis Santos (Uruguay)	Ms. Marita Steinke* (Germany) Replaced by Mr. Jan Cedergren (Sweden)	Mr. Julien Rencki (France)	Mr. Farrukh Iqbal Khan (Pakistan)		
	Alternate	Mr. Elsayed Sabry Mansour (Egypt)	Ms. Tatyana Ososkova (Uzbekistan)	Ms. Iryna Trofimova (Ukraine)	Mr. Octavio Pérez Pardo (Argentina)	Mr. Markku Kanninen (Finland)	Mr. Yvan Biot (United Kingdom)	Mr. Bruno Sekoli (Lesotho)		

resigned effective 10 June 2008 – replaced at CMP4

Updated on March 13, 2009 1

resigned effective 10 September 2008 - replaced at CMP4

resigned effective 4 December 2008 – replaced at CMP4 resigned effective 1 January 2009 ***

^{****}

resigned effective 14 December 2008

resigned