The Adaptation Fund

AFB/B.6/Inf.2/Rev.1 June 9, 2009

Adaptation Fund Board Sixth Meeting Bonn, June 15 - 17, 2009

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board Members and Alternate Members

Version: June 9, 2009

Term of Office*	Position	Name	Country	Constituency Represented
Dec. 2007	Member	Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye Sylla	Senegal	Africa
to	Alternate Member	Mr. Richard Mwendandu	Kenya	Africa
Dec 2009	Member	Ms. Merlyn Van Voore	South Africa	Africa
	Alternate Member	Mr. Elsayed Sabry Mansour	Egypt	Africa
(CMP 3 to	Member	Mr. Mohammed Al-Maslamani	Qatar	Asia
CMP 5)	Alternate Member	Mr. Damdin Davgadorj	Mongolia	Asia
	Member	Mr. Mahendra Siregar	Indonesia	Asia
	Alternate Member	Ms. Tatyana Ososkova	Uzbekistan	Asia
	Member	Mr. Janota Bzowski	Poland	Eastern Europe
	Alternate Member	Ms. Dinara Gershinkova	Russia	Eastern Europe
	Member	Ms. Medea Inashvili	Georgia	Eastern Europe
	Alternate Member	Ms. Iryna Trofimova	Ukraine	Eastern Europe
	Member	Mr. Jeffery Spooner	Jamaica	GRULAC
	Alternate Member	Mr. Luis Paz Castro	Cuba	GRULAC
	Member	Mr. Luis Santos	Uruguay	GRULAC
	Alternate Member	Mr. Octavio Pérez Pardo	Argentina	GRULAC
	Member	Mr. Anton Hilber	Switzerland	WEOG
	Alternate Member	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk	Norway	WEOG
	Member	Mr. Jan Cedergren	Sweden	WEOG
	Alternate Member	Mr. Markku Kanninen	Finland	WEOG
	Member			SIDs
	Alternate Member	Mr. Amjad Abdulla	Maldives	SIDs
	Member	Mr. Richard Muyungi	Tanzania	LDCs
	Alternate Member	Mr. Nojibur Rahman	Bangladesh	LDCs
	Member	Mr. Hiroshi Ono	Japan	Annex I Parties
	Alternate Member	Ms. Vanesa Alvarez Franco	Spain	Annex I Parties
	Member	Mr. Julien Rencki	France	Annex I Parties
	Alternate Member	Mr. Yvan Biot	United Kingdom	Annex I Parties
	Member	Mr. Ricardo Lozano Picon	Colombia	Non-Annex I Parties
	Alternate Member	Mr. William Kojo Agyemang-Bonsu	Ghana	Non-Annex I Parties
	Member	Mr. Farrukh Iqbal Khan	Pakistan	Non-Annex I Parties
	Alternate Member	Mr. Bruno Sekoli	Lesotho	Non-Annex I Parties

_

^{*} Members and alternate members shall serve for a term of two years and shall be eligible to serve a maximum of

two consecutive terms (see decision 1/CMP.3). At the seventh session of the Conference of the Parties serving as the meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol, half of the members of the Adaptation Fund Board, and their alternate members from the same group, shall continue to serve in office for one additional and final year (see decision 1/CMP.4). The terms as members do not count towards the terms as alternate members, and terms as alternate members do not count towards the terms as members (see decision 1/CMP.4).

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

				Adaptan	on Fund Board - I	l	Story Chart			
Year		Africa	Asia	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDs	LDCs
2009 IP 3 to CMP 5) 3, Bali (2007)	Member	Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye Sylla (Senegal)	Mr. Mohammed Al-Maslamani (Qatar)	Mr. Janota Bzowski (Poland)	Mr. Jeffery Spooner (Jamaica)	Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland)	Mr. Naoya Tsukamoto (Japan) Resigned 01/12/2009 Replaced by AFB 25/03/2009 Mr. Hiroshi Ono (Japan)	Mr. Carlos Rufino Costa (Colombia) Resigned 14/12/2008 Replaced by AFB 24/04/2009 Mr. Ricardo Lozano Picon (Colombia)	Mr. Enele Sopoaga (Tuvalu) (CMP3 to 31/12/2008) Mr. Lenoard Nurse (Barbados) (01/01/2009 to CMP5) Resigned 6/2/2009. Mr. Selwin Hart (Barbados) has been nominated.	Mr. Richard Muyungi (Tanzania)
2007-2009 (2 year term: CMP 3 to CMP 5) Elected at CMP 3, Bali (2007)	Alternate	Ms. Emily Ojoo-Massawa (Kenya) Resigned 24/03/2009 Replaced by AFB 24/04/2009 Mr. Richard Mwendandu (Kenya)	Mr. Damdin Davgadorj (Mongolia)	Ms. Dinara Gershinkova (Russia)	Mr. Luis Paz Castro (Cuba)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway)	Mr. Alejandro Nieto (Spain) Resigned 10/09/2009 Replaced at CMP4 by Ms. Vanesa Alvarez Franco (Spain)	Mr. William Kojo Agyemang- Bonsu (Ghana)	Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives)	Mr. Mohammad Qamar Munir (Bangladesh) Resigned 04/12/2008 Replaced at CMP4 by Mr. AHM Mustain Billah (Bangladesh) Resigned 01/03/2009 Replaced by AFB 24/04/2009 Mr. Nojibur Rahman (Bangladesh)

Updated on June 9, 2009

Member	Ms. Merlyn Van Voore (South Africa)	Mr. Mahendra Siregar (Indonesia)	Ms. Ermira Fida (Albania) Resigned 24/03/2009 Replaced by AFB	Mr. Luis Santos (Uruguay)	Ms. Marita Steinke (Germany) 10/06/2008 Replaced at	Mr. Julien Rencki (France)	Mr. Farrukh Iqbal Khan (Pakistan)
Ň			28/04/2009 Ms. Medea Inashvili (Georgia)		CMP4 by Mr. Jan Cedergren (Sweden)		
Altern ate	Mr. Elsayed Sabry Mansour (Egypt)	Ms. Tatyana Ososkova (Uzbekistan)	Ms. Iryna Trofimova (Ukraine)	Mr. Octavio Pérez Pardo (Argentina)	Mr. Markku Kanninen (Finland)	Mr. Yvan Biot (United Kingdom)	Mr. Bruno Sekoli (Lesotho)

Updated on June 9, 2009