The Adaptation Fund

AFB/B.6/Inf.4 June 17, 2009

Adaptation Fund Board Sixth Meeting Bonn, June 15–17, 2009

LIST OF OBSERVERS

UNFCCC PARTIES

Australia

Katherine Vaughn

Policy Manager, Multilateral Climate Change Adaptation Sustainable Development Group Australian Agency for International Development (AusAID)

Barbados

H.E. Dr. Christopher Hackett

Permanent Representative of Barbados to the United Nations in New York

Mr. Hughland Allman

Chief of Protocol of Barbados

Mr. Selwin Hart

First Secretary of the Permanent Mission of Barbados to the United Nations

Mr. Ron Goodridge

Research Officer, Ministry of Environment, Water Resources and Drainage

Germany

Frank Fass-Metz

Head of Environment Division

Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Ralph Czarnecki

Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Laura Schmidt

Senior Policy Advisor

Climate Policy and Climate Financing

Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Britta Horstmann

Research Associate

German Development Institute

Japan

Akiko Nakagawa

Deputy Director

Environmental Cooperation Office, Global Environmental Bureau

Ministry of Environment

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

IFAD

Silvia Donato

Programme Officer

Program Management Department

International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)

UNDP

Bo Lim

Special Climate Change Advisor for Adaptation Environment and Energy Group

Human Development and Strategic Partnerships to the Director

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

UNEP

Ermira Fida

Task Manager, Adaptation

DGEF

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Jyoti Mathur-Filipp

Senior Program Officer

DGEF

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Emily Ojoo-Massawa

Programme Officer

Division of Environment Policy and Implementation

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

UNFCCC

George Anaparidze

United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)

Bilal Anwar

United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)

Dan Bondi Ogolla

Chief Legal Advisor

Legal Affairs

United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)

Nattley Williams

Legal Officer

United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)

NGOs

AFRICAN CENTER FOR TECHNOLOGY STUDIES (ACTS)

Andrew Adwera

Research Fellow

CA LEGAL

Tim Yapp

Legal Advisor

CAMBRIDGE ECONOMIC POLICY ASSOCIATES

Mark Cockburn

Director

GERMANWATCH

Sven Harmeling

Senior Advisor, Climate and Development

Alpha Kaloga

Climate Adaptation Advisor

OXFAM GB

Anju Sharma

Senior Policy Advisor, Climate Change Advocacy

YALE STUDENT ENVIRONMENT COALITION

Francis Moore

Student