

AFB/B.8/Inf.4 November 15, 2009

Adaptation Fund Board Eighth Meeting Bonn, November 16-18, 2009 Agenda Item 7 (a)

LIST OF OBSERVERS

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

EBRD

Craig Davies

Principal Environmental Adviser European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

Marta Simonetti-Whitford

Associate manager, Official Co-Financing Unit European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

IFAD

Silvia Donato

Programme Officer Program Management Department International Fund for Agricultural Development

Elywn Grainger-Jones

Executive Co-ordinator Global Environment and Climate Change Unit International Fund and Agricultural Development

IIED

Achala Chandani Researcher, Climate Change International Institute for Environment and Development

Saleemul Huq

Senior Fellow, Climate Change International Institute for Environment and Development

Nanki Kaur

Researcher, Climate Change International Institute for Environment and Development

UNDP

Keti Chachibaia

Regional Technical Specialist for Adaptation Bratislava Regional Centre United Nations Development Programme Myung Shin Ko Intern Environment and Energy Group Bureau for Development Policy UNDP-NY

UNEP

Ermira Fida Task Manager, Adaptation DGEF

Emily Ojoo-Massawa Programme Officer Division of Environment Policy and Implementation

NGOs

Germanwatch

Alpha Kaloga Climate Adaptation Advisor

Sven Harmeling Senior Advisor, Climate and Development

Sönke Kreft Climate and Insurance

World Vision International

Rachel Coghlan Climate Change Policy Officer

Yale Student Environment Coalition

Francis Moore Student

UNFCCC PARTIES

Australia

Katherine Vaughn

Policy Manager, Multilateral Climate Change Adaptation Sustainable Development Group Australian Agency for International Development (AusAID) Germany

Frank Fass-Metz Head of Environment Division Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Laura Schmidt

Senior Policy Advisor Climate Policy and Climate Financing Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Japan

Akiko Nakagawa Ministry of the Environment

Spain

Ana Fornells

Department of Mitigation and Technology Spanish Office of Climate Change