

AFB/B.25/Inf.2 25 March 2015

Adaptation Fund Board Twenty-fifth Meeting Bonn, Germany, 7-10 April 2015

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart										
Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2014 to March 2016 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 9, Warsaw (2013)	Member	Mr. Ezzat Lewis Hannalla Agaiby (Egypt) (2 nd term)	Mr. Nauman Bashir Bhatti (Pakistan) (1 st term)	Ms. Laura Dzelzyte (Lithuania) (2 nd term) resigned on 1/01/2015	Mr. Philip S. Weech (Bahamas) (2 nd term)	Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland) (2nd term) resigned on 18/12/2013. Replaced by AFB 18/03/2014 Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (1st term) Resigned on 6.12.2014 Replaced by Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway).	Mr. Michael Jan Hendrik Kracht (Germany) (1 st term)	Mr. Boubacar Sidiki Dembele (Mali) (1st term) Replaced by Ms. Fatuma Hussein (Kenya) (1st term)		Mr. Mamadou Honadia (Burkina Faso) (2 nd term)
	Alternate	Mr. Zaheer Fakir (South Africa) (2 nd term)	Mr. W. L. Sumathipala (Sri Lanka) (1st term)	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Jeffery Spooner (Jamaica) (2 nd term)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (1st term) resigned on 6/12/2014 replaced by Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland)	Ms. Ana Fornells de Frutos (Spain) (1 st term)	Ms. Wenhang Huang (China) (1 st term)		Mr. Adao Soares Barbosa (Timor-Leste) (2 nd term) resigned on 5/02/2015 replaced by Mr. Naresh Sharma (Nepal) (2 nd term).
March 2015 to March 2017 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 10, Lima (2014)	Member	Mr. Yerima Peter Tarfa (Nigeria) (2 nd term)	Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (1 st term)	Ms. Gabriela Popescu (Romania) (1 st term)	Mr. Emilio Sempris (Panama) (2 nd term)	Ms. Su-Lin Garbett- Shiels (United Kingdom) (2 nd term)	Ms. Tove Zetterström-Goldmann (Sweden) (1st term)	Ms. Patience Damptey (Ghana) (1st term)	Mr. Paul Elreen Phillip (Grenada) (1st term)	
	Alternate	Mr. Petrus Muteyauli (Namibia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Albara Tawfig (Saudi Arabia) (1st term)	Ms. Umayra Tagiyeva (Azerbaijan) (1 st term)	Ms. Irina Helena Pineda Aguilar (Honduras) (2 nd term)	Mr. Marc-Antoine Martin (France) (2 nd term)	Mr. Markku Kanninen (Finland) (2 nd term)	Ms. Margarita Caso Chavez (Mexico) (1 st term)	Mr Samuela Lagataki (Fiji) (1 st term)	