

AFB/B.26/Inf.2 16 September 2015

Adaptation Fund Board Twenty-sixth Meeting Bonn, Germany, 6-9 October 2015

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2014 to March 2016 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 9, Warsaw (2013)	Member	Mr. Ezzat Lewis Hannalla Agaiby (Egypt) (2 nd term)	Mr. Nauman Bashir Bhatti (Pakistan) (1 st term)	Ms. Laura Dzelzyte (Lithuania) (2 nd term) <i>resigned on 7/01/2015</i>	Mr. Philip S. Weech (Bahamas) (2 nd term)	Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland) (2 nd term) <i>resigned</i> <i>on 18/12/2013.</i> <i>Replaced by AFB</i> <i>18/03/2014</i> Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (1 st term) <i>Resigned</i> <i>on 6.12.2014</i> <i>Replaced at CMP 10</i> <i>by</i> Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (1 st term).	Mr. Michael Jan Hendrik Kracht (Germany) (1 st term)	Mr. Boubacar Sidiki Dembele (Mali) (1 st term) Replaced by Ms. Fatuma Hussein (Kenya) (1 st term)		Mr. Mamadou Honadia (Burkina Faso) (2 nd term)
	Alternate	Mr. Zaheer Fakir (South Africa) (2 nd term)	Mr. W. L. Sumathipala (Sri Lanka) (1 st term)	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Jeffery Spooner (Jamaica) (2 nd term)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (1 st term) resigned on 6/12/2014 replaced <i>at CMP 10</i> by Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (1 st term)	Ms. Ana Fornells de Frutos (Spain) (1 st term) resigned on 20/07/2015 replaced by <i>AFB 6/10/2015</i> Mr. Hugo Potti Manjavacas (Spain) (1 st term)	Ms. Wenhang Huang (China) (1 st term)		Mr. Adao Soares Barbosa (Timor-Leste) (2 nd term) <i>resigned on</i> 5/02/2015 <i>replaced by</i> <i>AFB 9/04/2015</i> Mr. Naresh Sharma (Nepal) (2 nd term).
March 2015 to March 2017 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 10, Lima (2014)	Member	Mr. Yerima Peter Tarfa (Nigeria) (2 nd term)	Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (1 st term)	Ms. Gabriela Popescu (Romania) (1 st term)	Mr. Emilio Sempris (Panama) (2 nd term)	Ms. Su-Lin Garbett- Shiels (United Kingdom) (2 nd term) <i>resigned</i> <i>on 11/05/2015</i>	Ms. Tove Zetterström-Goldmann (Sweden) (1 st term)	Ms. Patience Damptey (Ghana) (1 st term)	Mr. Paul Elreen Phillip (Grenada) (1st term)	
	Alternate	Mr. Petrus Muteyauli (Namibia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Albara Tawfig (Saudi Arabia) (1 st term)	Ms. Umayra Tagiyeva (Azerbaijan) (1 st term)	Ms. Irina Helena Pineda Aguilar (Honduras) (2 nd term)	Mr. Marc-Antoine Martin (France) (2 nd term)	Mr. Markku Kanninen (Finland) (2 nd term)	Ms. Margarita Caso Chavez (Mexico) (1 st term)	Mr Samuela Lagataki (Fiji) (1 st term)	