

AFB/B.27/Inf.2 08 March 2016

Adaptation Fund Board Twenty-seventh Meeting Bonn, Germany, 15-18 March 2016

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board Members & Alternates

(As of March 2016)

Name	Constituency				
March 2015 to March 2017					
Mr. Yerima Peter Tarfa	Africa				
Nigeria	Member				
Mr. Petrus Muteyauli	Africa				
Namibia	Alternate				
Mr. Ahmed Waheed	Asia-Pacific				
Maldives	Member				
Mr. Albara E. Tawfiq	Asia-Pacific				
Saudi Arabia	Alternate				
Mrs. Monika Antosik	Eastern Europe				
Poland	Member				
Ms. Umayra Taghiyeva	Eastern Europe				
Azerbaijan	Alternate				
Mr. Emilio Luis Sempris Ceballos	GRULAC				
Panama	Member				
Ms. Irina Helena Pineda Aguilar	GRULAC				
Honduras	Alternate				
Dr. Antonio Navarra	WEOG				
Italy	Member				
Mr. Marc-Antoine Martin	WEOG				
France	Alternate				
Ms. Tove Zetterstrom-Goldmann	Annex I				
Sweden	Member				
Dr. Markku Kanninen	Annex I				
Finland	Alternate				
Ms. Patience Damptey	Non-Annex I				
Ghana	Member				
Dr. Margarita Caso Chavez	Non-Annex I				
Mexico	Alternate				
Mr. Paul Elreen Phillip	SIDS				
Grenada	Member				
Mr. Samuela Vakaloloma Lagataki	SIDS				
Fiji	Alternate				
March 2016 to March 2018					
Mr. David Kaluba	Africa				
Zambia	Member				
Mr. Admasu Nebebe Gedamu	Africa				
Ethiopia	Alternate				
Mr. Mirza Shawkat Ali	Asia-Pacific				
Bangladesh	Member				
Mr. Naser Moghaddasi	Asia-Pacific				
Iran	Alternate				
Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan	Eastern Europe				
Armenia	Member				
Ms. Ardiana Sokoli	Eastern Europe				
Albania	Alternate				

Lucas Di Pietro Paolo	GRULAC		
Argentina	Member		
Mr. Philip S. Weech	GRULAC		
Bahamas	Alternate		
Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk	WEOG		
Norway	Member		
Ms. Yuka Greiler	WEOG		
Switzerland	Alternate		
Mr. Michael (Jan Hendrik) Kracht	Annex I		
Germany	Member		
Mr. Hugo Potti Manjavacas	Annex I		
Spain	Alternate		
Ms. Fatuma Mohamed Hussein	Non-Annex I		
Kenya	Member		
Ms. Ding Ding	Non-Annex I		
China	Alternate		
Mr. Naresh Sharma	LDCs		
Nepal	Member		
Mr. Evans Njewa	LDCs		
Malawi	Alternate		

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

	Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart									
Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2014 to March 2016 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 9, Warsaw (2013)	Member	Mr. Ezzat Lewis Hannalla Agaiby (Egypt) (2 nd term)	Mr. Nauman Bashir Bhatti (Pakistan) (1 st term)	Ms. Laura Dzelzyte (Lithuania) (2 nd term) resigned on 7/01/2015	Mr. Philip S. Weech (Bahamas) (2 nd term)	Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland) (2nd term) resigned on 18/12/2013. Replaced by AFB 18/03/2014 Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (1st term) Resigned on 6.12.2014 Replaced at CMP 10 by Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (1st term).	Mr. Michael Jan Hendrik Kracht (Germany) (1 st term)	Mr. Boubacar Sidiki Dembele (Mali) (1st term) Replaced by Ms. Fatuma Hussein (Kenya) (1st term)		Mr. Mamadou Honadia (Burkina Faso) (2 nd term)
	Alternate	Mr. Zaheer Fakir (South Africa) (2 nd term)	Mr. W. L. Sumathipala (Sri Lanka) (1 st term)	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Jeffery Spooner (Jamaica) (2 nd term)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (1st term) resigned on 6/12/2014 replaced at CMP 10 by Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (1st term)	Ms. Ana Fornells de Frutos (Spain) (1st term) resigned on 20/07/2015 replaced by AFB 6/10/2015 Mr. Hugo Potti Manjavacas (Spain) (1st term)	Ms. Wenhang Huang (China) (1 st term)		Mr. Adao Soares Barbosa (Timor-Leste) (2 nd term) resigned on 5/02/2015 replaced by AFB 9/04/2015 Mr. Naresh Sharma (Nepal) (1 st term).
March 2015 to March 2017 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 10, Lima (2014)	Member	Mr. Yerima Peter Tarfa (Nigeria) (2 nd term)	Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (1 st term)	Ms. Gabriela Popescu (Romania) (1st term) resigned on 23/10/2015, replaced at CMP 11 by Ms. Monika Kusmierczyk (Poland) (1st term)	Mr. Emilio Sempris (Panama) (2 nd term)	Ms. Su-Lin Garbett- Shiels (United Kingdom) (2 nd term) resigned on 11/05/2015 replaced at CMP 11 by Mr. Antonio Navarra (Italy)	Ms. Tove Zetterström-Goldmann (Sweden) (1 st term)	Ms. Patience Damptey (Ghana) (1st term)	Mr. Paul Elreen Phillip (Grenada) (1st term)	
	Alternate	Mr. Petrus Muteyauli (Namibia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Albara Tawfig (Saudi Arabia) (1 st term)	Ms. Umayra Tagiyeva (Azerbaijan) (1 st term)	Ms. Irina Helena Pineda Aguilar (Honduras) (2 nd term)	Mr. Marc-Antoine Martin (France) (2 nd term)	Mr. Markku Kanninen (Finland) (2 nd term)	Ms. Margarita Caso Chavez (Mexico) (1 st term)	Mr Samuela Lagataki (Fiji) (1 st term)	

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2016 to March 2018 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 11, Paris (2015)	Member	Mr. David Kaluba (Zambia) (1 st term)	Mr. Mirza Sawlat Ali (Bangladesh) (1st term)	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia) (1st term)	Mr. Lucas di Pietro (Argentina) (1st term)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (2 nd term)	Mr. Michael Kracht (Germany) (2nd term)	Ms. Fatuma Hussein (Kenya) (2 nd term)		Mr. Naresh Sharma(Nepal) (1 st term)
	tern	Mr. Admasu Nebebe (Ethiopia) (1 st term)	Mr. Naser Moghaddasi (Iran) (1st term)	Ms. Ardiana Sokoli (Albania) (1st term)	Mr. Philip Weech (Bahamas) (1st term)	Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (2nd term)	Mr. Hugo Potti Manjavacas (Spain) (2nd term)	Ms. Ding Ding (China) (1 st term)		Mr. Evans Nijewa (Malawi) (1st term)

Version of 11 January 2016

5