

AFB/B.29/Inf.2 8 March 2017

Adaptation Fund Board Twenty-ninth Meeting Bonn, Germany, 14-17 March 2017

## ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

## Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2016 to March 2018 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 11, Paris (2015)	Member	Mr. David Kaluba (Zambia) (1st term)	Mr. Mirza Sawlat Ali (Bangladesh) (1st term)	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Mr. Lucas di Pietro (Argentina) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Michael Kracht (Germany) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Ms. Fatuma Hussein (Kenya) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)		Mr. Naresh Sharma(Nepal) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)
	Alternate	Mr. Admasu Nebebe (Ethiopia) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Mr. Naser Moghaddasi (Iran) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Ms. Ardiana Sokoli (Albania) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Mr. Philip Weech (Bahamas) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Hugo Potti Manjavacas (Spain) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term) resigned on 17/02/2016 replaced on 11/03/2016 by Ms. Aida Velasco Munguira (Spain) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term).	Ms. Ding Ding (China) (1st term)		Mr. Evans Nijewa (Malawi) (1st term) replaced on 20/04/2016 by Mr. Chebet Maikut (Uganda) (1st term)
March 2017 to March 2019 (2 years of office) Elected at CMP 12, Marrakech (2016)	Member	Ms. Carol Mwape (Zambia) (1st term)	Mr. Albara Tawfig (Saudi Arabia) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Ms. Monika Antosik (Poland) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Victor Vinas (Dominican Republic) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Mr. Antonio Navarra (Italy) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Ms. Tove Zetterström- Goldman (Sweden) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Ms. Patience Damptey (Ghana) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Samuel Lagataki (Fiji) (1st term)	
	Alternate	Mr. Mohamed Zmerli (Tunisia) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Ms. Umayra Taghiyeva (Azerbaijan) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Ms. Yadira Gonzales (Cuba) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium) (1st term)	Mr. Marc Antoine Martin (France) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Ms. Margarita Caso Chavez (Mexico) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Paul Elreen Phillip (Grenada) (1st term)	