

AFB/B.30/Inf.2 28 September 2017

Adaptation Fund Board Thirtieth Meeting Bonn, Germany, 12-13 October 2017

ADAPTATION FUND

BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2016 to March 2018 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 11, Paris (2015)	Member	Mr. David Kaluba (Zambia) (1 st term)	Mr. Mirza Sawlat Ali (Bangladesh) (1 st term)	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia) (1 st term)	Mr. Lucas di Pietro (Argentina) (1 st term)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (2 nd term)	Mr. Michael Kracht (Germany) (2 nd term)	Ms. Fatuma Hussein (Kenya) (2 nd term) resigned on 3/03/2017 replaced on 17.05.2018 by Mr. Charles C. Mutai (Kenya) (2 nd term).		Mr. Naresh Sharma(Nepal) (1 st term)
	Alternate	Mr. Admasu Nebebe (Ethiopia) (1 st term)	Mr. Naser Moghaddasi (Iran) (1 st term)	Ms. Ardiana Sokoli (Albania) (1 st term)	Mr. Philip Weech (Bahamas) (1 st term)	Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (2 nd term)	Mr. Hugo Potti Manjavacas (Spain) (2 nd term) <i>resigned on</i> 17/02/2016 replaced <i>on</i> 11/03/2016 by Ms. Aida Velasco Munguira (Spain) (2 nd term).	Ms. Ding Ding (China) (1 st term)		Mr. Evans Nijewa (Malawi) (1 st term) replaced on 20/04/2016 by Mr. Chebet Maikut (Uganda) (1 st term)
2017 to March 2019 years of office) MP 12, Marrakech (2016)	Member	Ms. Carol Mwape (Zambia) (1 st term)	Mr. Albara Tawfiq (Saudi Arabia) (1 st term)	Ms. Monika Antosik (Poland) (2 nd term)	Mr. Victor Vinas (Dominican Republic) (1 st term)	Mr. Antonio Navarra (Italy) (2 nd term)	Ms. Tove Zetterström- Goldman (Sweden) (2 nd term)	Ms. Patience Damptey (Ghana) (2 nd term)	Mr. Samuel Lagataki (Fiji) (1 st term)	
March 2017 to March 2019 (2 years of office) Elected at CMP 12, Marrakech (2016)	Alternate	Mr. Mohamed Zmerli (Tunisia) (1 st term)	Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (1 st term)	Ms. Umayra Taghiyeva (Azerbaijan) (2 nd term)	Ms. Yadira Gonzales (Cuba) (1 st term)	Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium) (1 st term)	Mr. Marc Antoine Martin (France) (1 st term)	Ms. Margarita Caso Chavez (Mexico) (2 nd term)	Mr. Paul Elreen Phillip (Grenada) (1 st term)	