

AFB/B.32/Inf.2 1 October 2018

Adaptation Fund Board Thirty-second Meeting Bonn, Germany, 9-12 October 2018

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2016 to March 2018 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 11, Paris (2015)	Member	Mr. David Kaluba (Zambia) (1 st term)	Mr. Mirza Shawat Ali (Bangladesh) (1st term	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia) (1st term)	Mr. Lucas di Pietro (Argentina) (1 st term)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway) (2 nd term)	Mr. Michael Kracht (Germany) (2 nd term)	Ms. Fatuma Hussein (Kenya) (2 nd term) resigned on 3/03/2017 replaced on 17/05/2017 by Mr. Charles C. Mutai (Kenya) (1 st term)		Mr. Naresh Sharma (Nepal) (1 st term)
	Alternate	Mr. Admasu Nebede (Ethiopia) (1 st term)	Mr. Naser Moghaddasi (Iran) (1st term)	Ms. Ardiana Sokoli (Albania) (1 st term)	Mr. Philip Weech (Bahamas) (1 st term)	Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (2 nd term)	Mr. Hugo Potti Manjavacas (Spain) (2 nd term) resigned on 17/02/2016 replaced on 11/03/2016 by Ms. Aida Velasco Munguira (Spain) (2 nd term)	Ms. Ding Ding (China) (1st term)		Mr. Evans Nijewa (Malawi) (1st term) replaced on 20/04/2016 by Mr. Chebet Maikut (Uganda) (1st term)
h 2017 to March 2019 (2 years of office) CMP 12, Marrakech (2016)	Member	Mr. Djibril Ibila (Benin) (1 st term)	Mr. Albara Tawfig (Saudi Arabia) (1st term)	Ms. Monika Antosik (Poland) (2 nd term)	Mr. Victor Vinas (Dominican Republic) (1 st term)	Mr. Antonio Navarra (Italy) (2 nd term)	Ms. Tove Zetterström- Goldman (Sweden) (2 nd term)	Ms. Patience Damptey (Ghana) (2 nd term)	Mr. Samuel Lagataki (Fiji) (1 st term)	
March 2017 to (2 years of		Mr. Mohamed Zmerli (Tunisia) (1 st term)	Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (1st term)	Ms. Umayra Taghiyeva (Azerbaijan) (2 nd term)	Ms. Yadira Gonzales (Cuba) (1 st term)	Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium) (1st term) resigned on 15/11/2017 Nomination pending	Mr. Marc Antoine Martin (France) (1st term)	Ms. Margarita Caso Chavez (Mexico) (2 nd term)	Mr. Paul Elreen Phillip (Grenada) (1 st term)	

Version of 8 October 2018

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2018 to March 2020 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 13, Bonn/Fiji (2017)	Member	Mr. David Kaluba (Zambia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Mirza Shawlat Ali (Bangladesh) (2 nd term)	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia) (2 nd term)	Nomination pending	Ms. Barbara Schäfer (Germany) (1st term)	Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium) (1 st term)	Mr. Charles C. Mutai (Kenya) (2 nd term)		Mr.Chebet Maikut (Uganda) (1st term)
	Alternate	Mr. Admasu Nebede (Ethiopia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Massoud Rezvanian Rahaghi (Iran) (1st term) resigned on 01/08/2018 replaced on 01/08/2018 by Ms. Sheida Asgharzadeh Ghahroudi (Iran) (1st term)	Ms. Ardiana Sokoli (Albania) (2 nd term)	Nomination pending	Ms. Aida Velasco Munguira (Spain) (1 st term)	Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (1st term) Resigned on 19/03/2018 replaced by Mr Patrick Sieber (Switzerland) (1st term)	Ms. Ding Ding (China) (2 nd term)		Mr. Naresh Sharma (Nepal) (1 st term)

Version of 8 October 2018