

AFB/B.34/Inf.2 9 October 2019

Adaptation Fund Board Thirty-fourth Meeting Bonn, Germany, 10-11 October 2019

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2018 to March 2020 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 13, Bonn/Fiji (2017)	Member	Mr. David Kaluba (Zambia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Mirza Shakwat Ali (Bangladesh) (2 nd term)	Mr. Aram Ter- Zakaryan (Armenia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Lucas di Pietro (Argentina) (2 nd term)	Ms. Barbara Schäfer (Germany) (1st term) resigned on 12/03/2019. Replaced by Ms. Claudia Keller (Germany) (1st term)	Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium) (1 st term)	Mr. Charles C. Mutai (Kenya) (2 nd term)		Mr. Chebet Maikut (Uganda) (1 st term)
	Alternate	Mr. Admasu Nebebe (Ethiopia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Massoud Rezvanian Rahaghi (Iran) (1st term) resigned on 01/08/2018 replaced on 01/08/2018 by Ms. Sheida Asgharzadeh Ghahroudi (Iran) (1st term)	Ms. Ardiana Sokoli (Albania) (2 nd term)	Mr. Philip Weech (Bahamas) (2 nd term) resigned on 26 /08/2019 replaced on 24/09/2019 by Mr. Arana Pyfrom (Bahamas) (1 st term)	Ms. Aida Velasco Munguira (Spain) resigned on 13/12/2018. Replaced on 06/12/2019 by Ms. Castro-Acuna (Spain) (1st term)	Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (1st term) Resigned on 19/03/2018 replaced by Mr. Patrick Sieber (Switzerland) (1st term)	Ms. Ding Ding (China) (2 nd term)		Mr. Tshering Tashi (Bhutan) (1 st term)
March 2019 to March 2021 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 14, Katowice (2018)	Member	Mr. Ibila Djibril (Benin) (2 nd Term)	Mr. Albara Tawfiq (Saudi Arabia) (2 nd term)	Ms. Umayra Tagiyeva (Azerbaijan) (1 st term)	Mr. Victor Viñas (Dominican Republic) (2 nd term)	Ms. Eleonora Cogo (Italy) (1 st term)	Mr. Mattias Broman (Sweden) (1st term)	Nomination pending	Mr. Nilesh Prakash (Fiji) (1 st term)	
	Alternate	Mr. Mohamed Zmerli (Tunisia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (2 nd term)	Ms. Monika Antosik (Poland) ((1 st term))	Ms. Yadira Gonzaales Columbié (Cuba) (2 nd term)	Nomination pending	Mr Marc Antoine Martin (France) (2 nd term)	Mr. Evans Njewa (Malawi) (1st term)	Mr. Paul Phillip (Grenada) (2 nd term)	

Version of 8 October 2019