

AFB/B.34/Inf.2 4 October 2019

Adaptation Fund Board Thirty-fourth Meeting Bonn, Germany, 10-11 October 2019

## ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

## Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2018 to March 2020 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 13, Bonn/Fiji (2017)	Member	Mr. David Kaluba (Zambia) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Mirza Shawkat Ali (Bangladesh) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Aram Ter- Zakaryan (Armenia) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Lucas di Pietro (Argentina) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Ms. Barbara Schäfer (Germany) (1st term) resigned on 12/03/2019. Replaced by Ms. Claudia Keller (Germany) (1st term)	Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium) (1st term)	Mr. Charles C. Mutai (Kenya) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)		Mr. Chebet Maikut (Uganda) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)
	Alternate	Mr. Admasu Nebede (Ethiopia) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Massoud Rezvanian Rahaghi (Iran) (1st term) resigned on 01/08/2018 replaced on 01/08/2018 by Ms. Sheida Asgharzadeh Ghahroudi (Iran) (1st term)	Ms. Ardiana Sokoli (Albania) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Philip Weech (Bahamas) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term) resigned on 26 /08/2019 replaced on 24/09/2019 by Mr. Arana Pyfrom (Bahamas) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Ms. Aida Velasco Munguira (Spain) resigned on 13/12/2018. Replaced on 06/12/2019 by Ms. Castro-Acuna (Spain) (1st term)	Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (1st term) Resigned on 19/03/2018 replaced by Mr Patrick Sieber (Switzerland) (1st term)	Ms. Ding Ding (China) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)		Mr. Tshering Tashi (Bhutan) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)
March 2021 1 of office) 14, Katowice 8)	Member	Mr. Ibila Djibril (Benin) (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)	Mr. Albara Tawfiq (Saudi Arabia) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Ms. Umayra Tagiyeva (Azerbaijan) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Mr. Victor Viñas (Dominican Republic) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Ms. Eleonora Cogo (Italy) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	Mr. Mattias Broman (Sweden) (1st term)	Nomination pending	Mr. Nilesh Prakash (Fiji) (1 <sup>st</sup> term)	
March 2019 to March 2021 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 14, Katowice (2018)	Alternate	Mr. Mohamed Zmerli (Tunisia) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Ms. Monika Antosik (Poland) ((1 <sup>st</sup> term))	Ms. Yadira Gonzaales Columbié (Cuba) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Nomination pending	Mr. Marc Antoine Martin (France) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	Mr. Evans Njewa (Malawi) (1st term)	Mr. Paul Philips (Grenada) (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)	

Version of 4 October 2019