

AFB/B.35.b/Inf.2 20 October 2020

Adaptation Fund Board Second session of the thirty-fifth meeting Bonn, Germany (Virtually held), 26-28 October 2020

ADAPTATION FUND

BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2018 to March 2020 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 13, Bonn/Fiji (2017)	Member	Mr. David Kaluba (Zambia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Mirza Shakwat Ali (Bangladesh) (2 nd term)	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Lucas di Pietro (Argentina) (2 nd term)	Ms. Barbara Schäfer (Germany) (1 st term) resigned on 12/03/2019. Replaced by Ms. Claudia Keller (Germany) (1 st term)	Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium) (1" term)	Mr. Charles C. Mutai (Kenya) (2 nd term)		Mr.Chebet Maikut (Uganda) (1 st term) <i>Replaced on 10</i> <i>February 2020 by</i> Mr. Indy Niang (1 st term)
	Alternate	Mr. Admasu Nebebe (Ethiopia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Massoud Rezvanian Rahaghi (Iran) (1 st term) resigned on 01/08/2018 replaced on 01/08/2018 by Ms. Sheida Asgharzadeh Ghahroudi (Iran) (1st term)	Ms. Ardiana Sokoli (Albania) (2 nd term)	Mr. Philip Weech (Bahamas) (2 nd term) resigned on 26 /08/2019 replaced on 24/09/2019 by Mr. Arana Pyfrom (Bahamas) (1 st term)	Ms. Aida Velasco Munguira (Spain) resigned on 13/12/2018. Replaced on 06/12/2019 by Ms. Castro-Acuna (Spain) (1 st term)	Ms. Yuka Greiler (Switzerland) (1* term) Resigned on 19/03/2018 replaced by Mr. Patrick Sieber (Switzerland) (1st term)	Ms. Ding Ding (China) (2 nd term)		Mr. Tshering Tashi (Bhutan) (l st term)
March 2019 to March 2021 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 14, Katowice (2018)	Member	Mr. Ibila Djibril (Benin) (2 nd Term)	Mr. Albara Tawfiq (Saudi Arabia) (2 ⁿⁱ term)	Ms. Umayra Tagiyeva (Azerbaijan) (1" term)	Mr. Victor Viñas (Dominican Republic) (2 nd term)	Ms. Eleonora Cogo (Italy) (1" term)	Mr. Mattias Broman (Sweden) (1 st term)	Nomination pending	Mr. Nilesh Prakash (Fiji) (1ª term)	
	Alternate	Mr. Mohamed Zmerli (Tunisia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (2 nd term)	Ms. Monika Antosik (Poland) ((1 st term))	Ms. Yadira Gonzaales Columbié (Cuba) (2 nd term)	Nomination pending	Mr Marc Antoine Martin (France) (2 nd term)	Mr. Evans Njewa (Malawi) (1st term)	Mr. Paul Phillip (Grenada) (2 nd term)	

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2020 to March 2021 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 15, Chile/Madrid (2019)	Member	Ms. Patience Damptey (Ghana) (1 st term)	Mr. Jonghun Lee (Republic of Korea) (1st term)	Ms. Ala Druta (Moldova) (1* term)	Ms. Margarita Caso Chávez (Mexico) (1st term)	Ms. Claudia Keller (Germany) (2 nd term)	Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium) (2nd term)	Mr. Ali Waqas Malik (Pakistan) (1st term)	Mr. Nilesh Prakash (Fiji) (1 st term)	Mr. Idy Niang (Senegal) (1 st Term)
	Alternate	Ms. Fatou Ndeye Gaye (Gambia) (1" term)	Ms. Sheida Asgharzadeh Ghahroudi (Islamic Republic of Iran (2nd term) Resigned and was replaced on 1/02/2020 by Ms. Sheyda Nematollahi Sarvestani (1" term)	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Annenia) (1* term)	Ms. Mariana Kaspızyk (Uruguay) (1st term)	Ms. Susana Castro- Acuña Baixauli Spain (2 nd term)	Ms. Antonia Elena Sutter (Switzerland) (1st term)	Ms. Naima Oumoussa (Morocco) (1st term)	Mr. Paul Phillip (Grenada) (2 nd term)	Mr. Tshering Tashi (Bhutan) (2 ⁿⁱ term

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

After the issuance of the membership history chart by UNFCCC, there were the following updates in the Board members and alternate members.

- Following the nomination by the Asia-Pacific constituency, the Board appointed Ms. Ji Young Choi (Republic of Korea, Asia- Pacific States) replacing Mr. Jong Hun Lee (Republic of Korea).
- Ms. Antonia Elena Sutter (Switzerland, Annex I Parties) changed her name to Ms. Antonia Elena Flück.