

AFB/B.36/Inf.3 1 April 2021

Adaptation Fund Board Thirty-sixth meeting Bonn, Germany (Virtually held), 6-8 October 2021

LIST OF OBSERVERS

(As of 1 April 2021)

UNFCCC

Ms. Tracey Lue Programme Officer Climate Finance Sub-Programme

UN Food and Agricultural Organization (FAO)

Ms. Naoko Nakagawa Programme Officer Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

UN WORLD FOOD PROGRAMME (WFP)

Ms. Micol Mulon Sr. Programe Officer DDR Unit

Mr. Njogu Jeng Sr. Programme Associate Climate Change and Disaster Risk Reduction Unit

Ms. Chiara Pili Programme Officer Climate Change and Disaster Risk Reduction Unit

UN-Habitat

Mr. Joris Oele Urban climate change project development expert Climate Change Unit

UNIDO

Mrs. Sabrina Fassbender Project Administrator Department of Programme & Partnership Coordination

Mr. Alois Mhlanga Chief, Climate Technology Innovation Energy Department

Mr. Richardo Savigliano Chief Division Agribusiness Department, AIS division

World Meteorological Organization

Mr. Jean-Paul Gaudechoux Head, Regional Strategic Division Member Services and Development Department

Development Alternatives

Ms. Kavya Arora Senior Manager - Policy and Planning Policy and Planning Domain

Environment et Développement du Tiers-Monde (ENDA-TM)

Mr. Emmanuel Seck Programme Manager Energy and Environment

Fundación Vida (Honduras)

Mrs. Juliss Briceño Assistant Director Executive Direction

Futuro Latinoamericano Foundation (FFLA)

Mrs. Paola Zavala CC Program Coordinator Natural Resource Management and Climate Change

Germanwatch

Mrs. Julia Grimm Policy Advisor for Climate Finance, Coordinator of the Adaptation Fund NGO Network

Green Alternative (Georgia)

Ms. Mariam Devidze Specialist of Environmental and Climate Program Climate Program

Humana People to People

Mr.David Kerkhofs Programme Coordinator CC Adaptation Partnership Department

Lesotho Meteorological Services

Mr. Letsatsi Lekhooa Communication Officer Climate Change Department

Management and Coordination Unit of the Ministry of Hydraulic Resources and Electricity (DRC)

Mr. Patrick Okitayela Climate change specialist Planning and financing branch

Panos Caibbean

Mr. Yves Renard

Sahara and Sahel Observatory (OSS, Tunisia)

Mr. Steve Muhanji Senior Project Manager Climate Department

Ministry of Economy and Finance (Rep. of Korea)

Mr. Chan-hee Lee Deputy Director Green Climate Policy Division

Ministry of Forestry and Natural Resources (Malawi)

Mr. Masautso Phiri Assistant Meteorologist Climate Change and Meteorological Services

Prime Ministry (Burkina Faso)

Mr. Basile Ouedraogo Assistant Executive Secretariat of Green Climate Fund of Burkina Faso