

AFB/B.37/Inf.2 18 October 2021

Adaptation Fund Board Thirty-seventh Meeting Bonn, Germany (Virtually held), 19-21 October 2021

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2019 to March 2022 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 14, Katowice (2018)	Member	Mr. Ibila Djibril (Benin) (2 nd Term)	Mr. Albara Tawfiq (Saudi Arabia) (2 nd term)	Ms. Umayra Tagiyeva (Azerbaijan) (1 st term)	Mr. Victor Viñas (Dominican Republic) (2 nd term)	Ms. Eleonora Cogo (Italy) (1 st term)	Mr. Mattias Broman (Sweden) (1st term)	Nomination pending	Mr. Nilesh Prakash (Fiji) (1 st term)	
March 2019 to March 2022 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 14, Katowic (2018)	Alternate	Mr. Mohamed Zmerli (Tunisia) (2 nd term)	Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (2 nd term)	Ms. Monika Antosik (Poland) ((1 st term))	Ms. Yadira Gonzaales Columbié (Cuba) (2 nd term)	Nomination pending	Mr. Marc Antoine Martin (France) (2 nd term)	Mr. Evans Njewa (Malawi) (1st term)	Mr. Paul Phillip (Grenada) (2 nd term)	
March 2020 to March 2023 (2 year term of office) Elected at CMP 15, Chile/Madrid (2019)	Member	Ms. Patience Damptey (Ghana) (1st term)	Mr. Jonghun Lee (Republic of Korea) (1st term) replaced by Ms. Ji Young Choi (Republic of Korea) on 3/09/2020	Ms. Ala Druta (Moldova) (1 st term)	Ms. Margarita Caso Chávez (Mexico) (1 st term)	Ms. Claudia Keller (Germany) (2 nd term)	Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium) (2 nd term)	Mr. Ali Waqas Malik (Pakistan) (1 st term)	Mr. Nilesh Prakash (Fiji) (1 st term)	Mr. Idy Niang (Senegal) (1 st Term)
	Alternate	Ms. Fatou Ndeye Gaye (Gambia) (1 st term)	Ms. Sheida Asgharzadeh Ghahroudi (Islamid Republic of Iran) (2nd term) Resigned and was replaced on 1/02/2020 by Ms. Sheyda Nematollahi Sarvestani (1st term)	Mr. Aram Ter- Zakaryan (Armenia) (1 st term)	Ms. Mariana Kasprzyk (Uruguay) (1 st term)	Ms. Susana Castro- Acuña Baixauli (Spain) (2nd term)	Ms. Antonia Elena Flück (Switzerland (1st term) Replaced on 18 August 2021 by Mr. Matthias Bachmann (Switzerland) (1st term)	Ms. Naima Oumoussa (Morocco) (1 st term)	Mr. Paul Philp (Grenada) (2 nd term	Mr. Tshering Tashi (Bhutan) (2 nd term)

Excerpt from the <u>UNFCCC Consolidated Historical Membership chart (Version of 23 August 2021)</u>