

AFB/B.39/Inf.2 8 October 2022

Adaptation Fund Board Thirty-ninth meeting Bonn, Germany 13-14 October 2022

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart										
Year		Africa	Asia-Pacific	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDS	LDCs
March 2020 to March 2023" (2-year term of office) Elected at CMP 15, Chile/Madrid (2019)	Метвег	Ms. Patience Damptey (Ghana) (2 nd term)	Ms. Ji Young Choi (Republic of Korea,) on 3/09/2020 (1st term) Ms. Sohee Gwag (Republic of Korea,) on 2/03/2022) (1st term)	Ms. Ala Druta (Moldova) (1 st term)	Ms. Margarita Caso Chávez (Mexico) (2 nd term)	Ms. Claudia Keller (Germany) (2nd term). Replaced on 23 May 2022 by Ms. Mirjam Büdenbender (Germany) (1st term) Replaced on 4 August 2022 by Ms. Ursula Fuentes-Hutfilter (Germany) (1st term)	Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium) (2 nd term)	Mr. Ali Waqas Malik (Pakistan) (2 nd term)		Mr. Idy Niang (Senegal) (2 nd Term)
	Alternate	Ms. Fatou Ndeye Gaye (Gambia) (2 nd term)	Ms. Sheida Asgharzadeh Ghahroudi (Islamic Republic of Iran) (2nd term) Resigned and was replaced on 1/02/2020 by Ms. Sheyda Nematollahi Sarvestani (Iran, Islamic Republic of) (1st term)	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia) (1 st term)	Ms. Mariana Kasprzyk (Uruguay) (2 nd term)	Ms. Susana Castro- Acuña Baixauli Spain (2 nd term)	Ms. Antonia Elena Flück (Switzerland) (1st term). Replaced on 18 August 2021 by Mr. Matthias Bachmann (Switzerland) (1st term)	Ms. Naima Oumoussa (Morocco) (2 nd term)		Mr. Tshering Tashi (Bhutan) (2 nd term
March 2022 to March 2024 (2-year term of office) Elected at CMP 16, Glasgow (2020)	Member	Mr. Washington Zhakata (Zimbabwe) (1st term)	Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (1st term) Resigned on 24/03/2022 and was replaced on 07/04/2022 by Mr. Albara Tawfiq (Saudi Arabia) (1st term)	Ms. Joanna Milwicz vel Delach (Poland) (1st term)	Mr. Wenceslao Carrera Doral ^b (Cuba) (1 st term)	Mr. Antonio Navarra (Italy) (1 st term)	Mr. Marc Antoine Martin (France) (1 st term)	Mr. Luca Di Pietro Paolo (Argentina) (1st term)	Mr. Michai Robertson (Antigua & Barbuda) (1st term)	
	Alternate	Mr. Ali Mohammed (Somalia) (1st term)	Mr. Albara Tawfiq (Saudi Arabia) (1st term) Resigned on 24/03/2022 and was replaced on 07/04/2022 by Mr. Ahmed Waheed (Maldives) (1st term)	Ms. Maia Tskhvaradze (Georgia) (1 st term)	Mr. Victor Viñas (Dominican Republic) (1 st term)	Mr. Mattias Broman (Sweden) (1 st term)	Mr. Kevin Adams (United States of America) (1st term)	Mr. Ahmadou Sebory Toure (Guinea) (1st term)	Ms. Angelique Pouponneauv ^c (Seychelles) (1 st term)	

a-The term of office has been extended by one year in accordance with the guidance of the COP/CMP/CMA Bureau as communicated to Parties in the notification to Parties dated 15 January 2021, and available at this link https://unfccc.int/sites/default/files/resource/Notification%20to%20Parties%20on%202020%20elections%20Signed%20by.pdf

Version of 29 September 2022

^b Further to a communication dated 12 November 2021 from the Chair of GRULAC, Mr. Wenceslao Carrera Doral (Cuba) will serve the first year (2022) of the first term of office on this position, and Mr. Kenrick Williams (Brazil) will serve the second year (2023) of the first term of office on this position.

^c In accordance with the communication dated 10 November 2021 from the Chair of AOSIS, the alternate member from the Seychelles (Ms. Angelique Pouponneau) will serve the first year (2022) of the first term of office in this position, and the alternate member from the Cook Islands (Mr. Mani Mate) will serve the second year (2023) of the first term of office in this position.