

AFB/B.42/Inf.2 12 April 2024

Adaptation Fund Board Forty-second meeting Bonn, Germany 18-19 April 2024

## **ADAPTATION FUND**

## **BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES**

Orange background	Election to be held in 2024			2024 (COP 29, CMP 19, CMA 6)	
Blue background	Elections to be held in 2025			2025 (COP 30, CMP 20, CMA 7)	
Green background	Elections to be held in 2027			2027 (COP 32, CMP 22, CMA 9)	
Grey background	Position vacant or current officer remains in office until successor elected				
	Adaptation Fund Board	CDM Executive Board	Compliance Committee Facilitative Branch	Compliance Committee Enforcement Branch	
End of term date:	1st meeting of the body after the elections	1st meeting of the body after the elections	31 Dec. of last year of term	31 Dec. of last year of term	
AFRICA	<b>Member:</b> Ms. Patience Damptey ] (Ghana)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Ephraim Mwepya Shitima (Zambia)	Member: Ms. Veronica Jakarasi (Zimbabwe)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Bob Natifu (Uganda)	
	Alternate: Ms. Fatou Ndeye Gaye ] (Gambia)	Alternate: Mr. Mamadou Diobe Gueye (Senegal)	<b>Alternate:</b> Mr. Yaw Osafo (Ghana)	Alternate: Mr. George Wamukoya (Kenya)	
	Member: Mr. Washington Zhakata (Zimbawe)				
	Alternate: Mr. Ali Mohammed 🏼 🥊 (Kenya)				
ASIA-PACIFIC	<b>Member</b> Mr. Tae Hoo Kim (Republic of Korea)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Sirous Vatankhah <sup>1</sup> (Iran (Islamic Republic of))	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Eyad AlJubran (Saudi Arabia)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Mohammad Alam <sup>1</sup> (Jordan)	
	<b>Alternate:</b> Mr. Masoud Rezvanian Rahaghi (Iran (Islamic Republic of))	Alternate: Ms. Hyun Jung Park (Republic of Korea)	Alternate: Ms. Wang Tian (China)	<b>Alternate:</b> Mr. Leonardo Massai <sup>1</sup> (Papua New Guinea)	
	Member: Mr. Albara Tawfiq     ↓ (Saudi Arabia)				
	Alternate: Mr. Ahmed Waheed ] (Maldives)				

Drange background	Election to be held in 2024			2024 (COP 29, CMP 19, CMA 6)	
lue background	Elections to be held in 2025			2025 (COP 30, CMP 20, CMA 7)	
reen background	Elections to be held in 2027			2027 (COP 32, CMP 22, CMA 9)	
rey background	Position vacant or current officer remain	s in office until successor elected			
	Adaptation Fund Board	CDM Executive Board	Compliance Committee Facilitative Branch	Compliance Committee Enforcement Branch	
End of term date:	1st meeting of the body after the elections	1st meeting of the body after the elections	31 Dec. of last year of term	31 Dec. of last year of term	
EASTERN EUROPE	Member: Nomination pending	<b>Member:</b> Ms. Diana Harutyunyan <sup>1</sup> (Armenia)	Member: Mr. Siarhei Nikitsin <sup>1</sup> ] (Belarus)	Member: Ms. Iryna Rudzko <sup>1</sup>	
	Alternate: Nomination Pending	Alternate: Ms. Natalia Kushko <sup>1</sup> (Ukraine)	Alternate: Mr. Valeriy Sedyakin <sup>1</sup> (Russian Federation)	Alternate: Nomination Pending	
	Member: Nomination Pending				
	Alternate: Nomination Pending				
GRULAC	<b>Member:</b> Ms. Daniela Buchuk (Chile)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. José Domingos Miguez (Brazil)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Raoul Vital (Haiti)	<b>Member:</b> Ms. Paulette Bynoe (Guyana)	
	Alternate: Ms. Mariana Kasprzyk (Uruguay)	Alternate: Mr. Spencer Thomas (Grenada)	Alternate: Mr. Eduardo Silva Beso (Chile)	Alternate: Mr. Federico Grullon de la Cru. (Dominican Republic)	
	Member: Mr. Kenrick Williams ] (Belize)				
	Alternate: Mr. Victor Viñas (Dominican Republic)				

Membership Chart for boo (Version 5 April 2024 2024	dies that serve the Convention, the Kyoto	Protocol, and/or the Paris Agreemen	<u>t</u>		
Orange background	Election to be held in 2024			2024 (COP 29, CMP 19, CMA 6)	
Blue background	Elections to be held in 2025			2025 (COP 30, CMP 20, CMA 7)	
Green background	Elections to be held in 2027			2027 (COP 32, CMP 22, CMA 9)	
Grey background	Position vacant or current officer remain	s in office until successor elected			
	Adaptation Fund Board	CDM Executive Board	Compliance Committee Facilitative Branch	Compliance Committee Enforcement Branch	
End of term date:	1st meeting of the body after the elections	1st meeting of the body after the elections	31 Dec. of last year of term	31 Dec. of last year of term	
WEOG	<b>Member:</b> Ms. Ursula Fuentes Hutfilter (Germany)	Member: Mr. Frank Wolke (Germany)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Gerhard Loibl <sup>1</sup> (Austria)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Sebastien Nguyen-Bloch (Switzerland)	
	Alternate: Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium)	Alternate: Mr. Olivier Kassi (Belgium)	Alternate: Mr. Johan Pettersson (Sweden)	<b>Alternate:</b> Ms. Karoliina Anttonen (Finland)	
	Member: Nomination pending				
	Alternate: Nomination pending				
SIDS	<b>Member:</b> Ms. Diann Black Layne (Antigua & Barbuda)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Christopher Tavoa (Vanuata)	Member: Mr. Derrick Oderson (Barbados)	
	Alternate: Mr. Mani Mate ] (Cook Islands)	<b>Alternate:</b> Mr. Omar Yuvual Alcock (Jamaica)	Alternate: Mr. Robert Branch (Grenada)	<b>Alternate:</b> Ms. Rensie Panda (Papua New Guinea)	
LDCs	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Naresh Sharma (Nepal)				
	Alternate: Mr. Patrick Owere (Uganda)				

ersion 5 April 2024 2024	<u>4)</u>				
range background	Election to be held in 2024			2024 (COP 29, CMP 19, CMA 6)	
lue background	Elections to be held in 2025			2025 (COP 30, CMP 20, CMA 7)	
reen background	Elections to be held in 2027			2027 (COP 32, CMP 22, CMA 9)	
rey background	Position vacant or current officer remains	s in office until successor elected			
	Adaptation Fund Board	CDM Executive Board	Compliance Committee Facilitative Branch	Compliance Committee Enforcement Branch	
End of term date:	1st meeting of the body after the elections	1st meeting of the body after the elections	31 Dec. of last year of term	31 Dec. of last year of term	
ANNEX I PARTIES	Member: Nomination Pending	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Lambert Schneider <sup>1</sup> ] (European Union)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Kunihiko Shimada ] (Japan)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Milan Zvara <sup>1</sup> ] (Slovakia)	
	Alternate: Nomination Pending	Alternate: Mr. Kiyoshi Komatsu <sup>1</sup> 🛿 (Japan)	<b>Alternate:</b> Mr. Szymon Wisniewski (Poland)	Alternate: Ms. Loredana Dallora 🌖 (Italy)	
	Member: Nomination Pending	Member: Mr. Piotr Dombrowicki <sup>1</sup> (Poland)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Martin Collins <sup>1</sup> (Ireland)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Arne Riedel <sup>1</sup> (Germany)	
	Alternate: Nomination Pending	Alternate: Ms. Anna Romanovskaya <sup>1</sup> (Russian Federation)	Alternate: Nomination Pending	Alternate: Mr. Felix Zaharia <sup>1</sup> (Romania)	
NON ANNEX I PARTIES	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Ali Waqas Malik (Pakistan)	<b>Member:</b> Ms. Stella Gama (Malawi)	Member: Mr. Mamadou Diobe Gueye <sup>1</sup> (Senegal)	Member: Mr. Ahmad Rajabi <sup>1</sup>	
	Alternate: Nomination Pending	<b>Alternate:</b> Mr. Sonam Tashi (Bhutan)	Alternate: Ms. Jimena Nieto <sup>1</sup> (Colombia)	Alternate: Mr. Ba Moussa <mark>]</mark> (Mauritania)	
	Member: Mr. Luca Di Pietro Paolo (Argentina)	<b>Member:</b> Mr. Moises Alvarez (Dominican Republic)	<b>Member:</b> Ms. Anne Omambia 〕 (Kenya)	Member: Nomination Pending	
	Alternate: Mr. Ahmadou Sebory Toure ] (Guinea)	Alternate: Nomination Pending	Alternate: Nomination Pending	Alternate: Ms. Ratnasari Wargahadibrat (Indonesia)	

Current member/alternate cannot be re-elected for a third consecutive term in this office.

<sup>1</sup> Current Officer remains in office until his/her successor is elected.