

AFB/B.44/Inf.3 7 April 2025

Adaptation Fund Board Forty-fourth meeting Bonn, Germany, 10 – 11 April 2025

LIST OF OBSERVERS

(As of 7th April 2025)

United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNCCC)

Ms. Sophie De Coninck Director Means of Implementation Division

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Mr. Robin Merlier (tbc) Principal Advisor Environmental Law and Policy

United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)

Mrs. Olga Gordiievska External Relations Officer **Mr. Rui Lopes de Aguiar Junior** Senior UNIDO GEF, GCF, GEF/GCF/AF Coordination

World Food Programme (WFP)

Mr. Javier Leon (tbc) Climate Change Officer

Ministry for the Ecological Transition - Spain

Mrs. María Celia Bueno Laviña Climate Finance Specialist

Ministry for the Environment - Germany

Ms. Nina Alsen Senior Policy Officer

Department of Finance - Philippines

Mr. Himerio Justin VII Garcia Policy Development Officer Ms. Yedda Marie Joy Diaz Head Executive Assistant and Chief of Staff Office of the Secretary and Climate Finance Policy Group

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Mr. Mouhanad Atta Senior Advisor - Climate Finance & Adaptation Green Partnerships, Donor Partnerships

European Commission

Mr. Angel Gutierrez Hidalgo Principal Administrator - Programme Manager Directorate-General for International Partnerships / Unit F.1 – Sustainable Energy, Climate Change and Nuclear Safety

Germanwatch

Ms. Julia Grimm Senior Advisor - Climate Finance & Adaptation **Mrs. Ute Sudmann** Head of Division

HelpAge International

Mr. Hari Krishna Nibanupudi Global Climate Change and Ageing Adviser Green Partnerships, Donor Partnerships Climate Change

International Fund for Agriculture Development (IFAD)

Mr. Pierre-Yves Guedez Lead Multilateral Climate Funds Mr. Wietse Michiels Adaptation Fund Technical Expert

Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)

Mr. Matthias Bachmann Senior Policy Advisor

The Federation for Associations Connected to the International Humana People-to-People Movement

Mr. David Kerkhofs Senior Programme Coordinator Partnership Office Mrs. Camila Fagundes Hubel Programme Coordinator Mrs. Ana Rodriguez Climate Change Coordinator

WEDO WGC women

Mr. Augustin Yves Mbock Keked Président Entrepreneur Sustainable development women and climate